Politics Net
Home AS History History Yrs 7-9 GCSE History History Net Politics Net Trips Staff AS Politics

 

Politics Resources on the Internet

 

Examination Board

The following link is especially valuable in that it offers free syllabus specifications, mock exam questions and exemplar material as well as e-mail addresses for direct contacts.

A Level            www.edexcel.org.uk

 

Other useful website addresses:

Conservative Party              www.conservative-party.org.uk

Labour Party                       www.labour.org.uk

Liberal Democrats               www.libdems.org.uk

Scottish National Party        www.snp.html.org.uk

Plaid Cmyru                        www.plaid-cmyru.org

Green Party                         www.greenparty.org.uk

The United Nations              www.un.org

The European Union            www.europa.eu.int

The European Commission (UK Office)    www.cec.org.uk

The European Parliament (UK Office)        www.europarl.eu.int/

The European Union (search engine)        www.gksoft.com/govt/en/eu.html

Centre for Citizenship studies in Education    www.citizenship.org.uk

UK Political news service    www.YouGov.com

BBC News                         www.bbc.co.uk/news

Parliament                           www.parliament.uk

Government web-site          www.open.gov.uk/index.htm

Cabinet Office                    www.cabinet-office.gov.uk

Home Office                       www.homeoffice.gov.uk

10 Downing Street              www.number-10.gov.uk/index.htme

Hansard Society                 www.hansard-society.org.uk

The Constitution Unit           www.ucl.ac.uk/constitution-unit

Fabian Society                    www.fabian-society.org.uk

Federal Trust                      www.fedtrust.co.uk

Charter 88                        www.charter88.org.uk

Amensty International        www.amnesty.org

Greenpeace International    www.greenpeace.org

The Politics Association    www.politics-association.co.uk

Electoral Reform Society    www.electoral-reform.org.uk

Trades Union Congress    www.tuc.org.uk

Parliament televised            www.parliamentlive.tv

Congress televised            www.c-span.org